Naturally Curious Me

My natural hair journey

MIA-ness

Once again I find myself stating the obvious fact that its been a while since I’ve been on here and the same reasons (excuses?) apply- super busy with work, studying, business, friends, life in general.
Its all true but what’s also true is that I pretty much got tired of my hair at some point. This wasn’t the first time I’d felt that way and the solution was usually a long term (1-2months) protective style such as braids with extensions. The problem this time was that I was already in braids.
So I wasn’t even seeing or handling my hair and I was fed up with it. Nothing seemed right with it. My hair isn’t ‘soft as a cloud’ no matter what I do or put in it. Its just never been and I really want soft, natural hair.
I also get dandruff once in a while and I have NO clue why. AND I’ve tried so many remedies to get rid of it but it always comes back.
The thought of my shrunken curls (kinks, more like) was also not helping things.
All in all, I got into the ‘natural hair isn’t for everyone’, everyone being me, frame of mind and decided to make a change.
I read all I could find on texturizing and texlaxing. I also watched videos on the application and results. In the end, I decided I’d texturize my hair and colour it.
Headed to some salon my mums been raving about and left there with my hair still natural. I couldn’t do it.
I love my hair natural. Its not perfect but its mine so I’m gonna stick with it.
So I’m back now. More posts coming up. I hope you find them useful and (dare I say?) entertaining.

🙂

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

