Naturally Curious Me

My natural hair journey

Scalp Scrub

Last weekend, I did my very first scalp scrub. I’d read a couple of articles on this online and decides to give it a go.

It’s basically exfoliating your scalp and has a lot of benefits
It removes dead skin cells
Promotes blood circulation in your scalp which promoted growth
It cleanses your scalp by removing build up
It helps relieve dandruff and itchy scalp

What I did:
1. In a small bowl, I combined 2 tablespoons of granulated cane sugar with extra virgin olive oil. Don’t pour in too much oil so you don’t end up dissolving the sugar not should be a paste

2. Divided my hair into 6 sections and working on each section, I applied the paste to my scalp rubbing very gently.

3. When I had worked through my entire head, I let it sit for about 30mins (just because) and then proceeded to shampoo and condition as usual

🙂

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

