Naturally Curious Me

My natural hair journey

Gone Is The Heat

Last night, I gave out my blow dryer.

I think this would be the first time in about 10years that I don’t have some sort of heating tool for my hair- no flat iron, curling rod or blow dryer.

I did it for a couple of reasons:
1. I wasn’t really using it so why hold on to something you’re not using.

2. It was kinda tempting having it around. Every time I wash my hair, I find myself considering a ‘quick’ blow dry just to stretch out my hair a bit better. I haven’t succumbed so far and I don’t want to so I figured if it wasn’t available to me, it couldn’t tempt me.

šŸ™‚

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

