Naturally Curious Me

My natural hair journey

Wedding Bells

Woop!!!!!
The wedding was a huge success.
I’m so happy for the newlyweds, Mr & Dr (Mrs) Yankson.
🙂

And a huge thank you to everyone who made it. We greatly appreciate it.

Biggest thanks to Allure Ghana Ltd for my hair.
It was simply beautiful.

20120707-181036.jpg

A simple twist out clipped to the side. I was there on Friday to get the twists done (they used beeswax, instead of gel as I see with most people. And attached a metal clip to each end so they hung down quite nicely. Bye bye shrinkage! I sat under a hood dryer for a couple of minutes till the twists were dry).
Early Saturday morning- make up and hair. They undid the twists and pinned the back and one side. I absolutely loved the end result.

Would be trying this out again soon enough.

By the way, 4 days to my hairs 1 year natural anniversary 🙂

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

