Naturally Curious Me

My natural hair journey

Pure Essence

In my last post, I mentioned some new products I was trying out.

While in Ghana- on one of many hunts for new restaurants- I came across a store that sold natural products. The sign in front advertised their soaps and oils in particular.
There was no way I wasn’t going to investigate. I walked in and I was definitely impressed.
They have such a wide range of products and they are all natural. Woop!
Soaps, oils, butters, shampoos, conditioners, lotions, candles and other things.
I got their Shea hair shampoo and conditioner. Sulfate free 😃, no weird chemicals as far as I can tell.

20120612-003104.jpg

Pure Essence Shea Hair Shampoo & Conditioner

Ingredients for shampoo- aqua (water), soap base (made from lye and fat/oil), Shea butter, geranium (a flowering plant, great for dry and damaged hair), nettle, comfrey, tea tree and peppermint.
Ingredients for conditioner- aqua, soap base, Shea butter, rosemary, tea tree and peppermint.
Awesome.
Gave them a try a couple of weeks ago and I was quite happy with the results.
The shampoo is watery but does a great job at getting the hair clean without giving it that squeaky feel. I would definitely be using it again.
The conditioner was just okay. Nothing spectacular. I would give it another try and see how it goes.

Visit them at Pure Essence

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

